« Return to special events overview

Hands-on Start to Wolfram Mathematica
Training Tutorials

Join a free online training session to learn different ways to interact with Mathematica—enter queries through free-form input and the Wolfram Language, create notebooks, perform symbolic and numeric calculations, generate 2D and 3D graphics, create interactive Manipulates, analyze data, and turn your notebook into an interactive presentation. This is an exciting opportunity to learn directly from the authors of the book Hands-on Start to Wolfram Mathematica and Programming with the Wolfram Language and ask questions during the interactive Q&A. Participants will need access to either Mathematica for the desktop or Mathematica Online to utilize the hands-on aspects of this training.


Choose a date that's convenient for you!

March 29 10am–12pm US EDT 2–4pm GMT
April 18 8–10pm US EDT April 19 12–2am GMT
May 18 1–3pm US EDT 5–7pm GMT
It's free! Seats are limited.

Featured Topics

Notebooks Learn how to quickly create and format computational documents, called notebooks.
Means of Starting Get started with your first calculations using free-form input, point-and-click palettes and the Wolfram Language.
Basic Calculations Discover how intuitive it is to compute just about anything and how to perform exact and numerical calculations, assign variables and create your own functions.
Basic Graphics Create, combine, customize and annotate 2D and 3D graphics.
Making Interactive Models Learn how to take anything—a calculation, a graphic, a piece of text—and turn it into an interactive model that you can use to explore and explain a variety of concepts.
Utilizing Data Get a closer look at how to access computable data from the Wolfram Knowledgebase or import your own data from spreadsheets and other files to use in your calculations.
Presentations Learn how to quickly turn your entire notebook—including text, typeset equations, data, graphics and interactive models—into a dynamic slide show that you can edit on the fly.

Featured Speakers

Cliff Hastings
Cliff Hastings Coauthor of Hands-on Start to Wolfram Mathematica and Programming with the Wolfram Language
Kelvin Mischo
Kelvin Mischo Coauthor of Hands-on Start to Wolfram Mathematica and Programming with the Wolfram Language